Digital Leaders Fifty 2013

Digital Leaders Fifty 2013


Mike Bracken GDS

Awarded 1st Place & Overall Winner


Mike Bracken GDS

Category Winner, Central Government Category

BBC

Category Winner, NGO Category

Ian Watt

Aberdeen City Council
Category Winner, Local Government Category

Mozilla Ltd

Category Winner, Industry Category

RT Hon Francis Maude MP

Category Winner, Elected Member Category

Atos Ltd

People’s Choice Award


Central Government

Mike Bracken Executive Director of Digital, Government Digital Services Overall Position: 1

Liam Maxwell Chief Technology Officer, HM Government Overall Position: 12

Tom Loosemore Deputy Director, Government Digital Service Overall Position: 14

Ian Trenholm Chief Operating Officer at Defra Overall Position: 32

Sarah Carhart Service Manager for Working Age services in DWP, Digital Services Division Overall Position: 33

Chris Kendall Director at Planning Portal Overall Position: 34

Antonia Romeo Director General, Ministry of Justice Overall Position: 37

Leigh Mortimer Carer’s Allowance Product Manager, Digital Services Division, DWP Overall Position: 41

Adrian Goodall Senior eAccessibility Policy Adviser at DCMS Overall Position: 43

Myrtle Lloyd Network Services Director, DWP Overall Position: 46

 

Local Government

Ian Watt E-Government Manager at Aberdeen City Council Overall Position: 8

Dave Carter Head of Manchester Digital Development Agency Overall Position: 10

Geoff Connell CIO at Newham Borough Council Overall Position: 11

Stephen Hilton Director of the Futures Group at Bristol City Council Overall Position: 15

Annette King DWP Universal Credit Pilot Project Manager at Birmingham City Council Overall Position: 16

Caroline Cooper CIO at Buckinghamshire County Council Overall Position: 18

Simon Wakeman Joint Head of Communications and Marketing at East Sussex County Council and Medway Council Overall Position: 25

Josie Fraser ICT Strategy Lead (Children’s Capital) at Leicester City Council Overall Position: 30

Dr Dave Smith Chief Executive at Sunderland City Council Overall Position: 36

Bill Cotton Executive Director, Environment & Economy at Bournemouth Borough Council Overall Position: 39

 

Elected Member

RT Hon Francis Maude MP Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General, MP for Horsham
Overall Position: 3

Cllr Laura Robertson-Collins Liverpool City Council Overall Position: 7

Tom Watson MP MP for West Bromwich East Overall Position: 21

Ed Vaizey MP Minister for Culture, Communications & Creative Industries & MP for Wantage & Didcot
Overall Position: 29

Cllr Muhammed Butt Brent Council Overall Position: 38

Andrew Miller MP Chair of the Science & Technology Committee, MP for Ellesmere Port & Neston
Overall Position: 40

Rory Stewart MP MP for Penrith and the Border Overall Position: 42

Steve Webb MP Minister of State (DWP) & MP for Thornbury & Yate Overall Position: 45

Lord Richard Allan of Hallam Overall Position: 47

Adam Afriyie MP MP for Windsor Overall Position: 48

 

Non-Governmental Organisation

BBC bbc.co.uk Overall Position: 2

AbilityNet abilitynet.org.uk Overall Position: 6

Go ON UK go-on.co.uk Overall Position: 9

Nesta nesta.org.uk Overall Position: 20

Post Office postoffice.co.uk Overall Position: 22

Affinity Sutton affinitysutton.com Overall Position: 23

Nominet Trust nominettrust.org.uk Overall Position: 24

People’s Voice Media peoplesvoicemedia.co.uk Overall Position: 27

Tinder Foundation tinderfoundation.org Overall Position: 28

TechCity techcity.io Overall Position: 31

 

Industry

Mozilla Ltd mozilla.org Overall Position: 4

Google google.com Overall Position: 5

Kainos Software Ltd kainos.com Overall Position: 13

Learning Pool learningpool.com Overall Position: 17

Lloyds Banking Group lloydsbank.com Overall Position: 19

Atos uk.atos.net Overall Position: 26

Facebook facebook.com Overall Position: 35

Skyscape Cloud Services skyscapecloud.com Overall Position: 44

Memset memset.com Overall Position: 49

Visa Europe visaeurope.com Overall Position: 50

 

agilisys_sponsoredsiteimprove_logo_smallsopragroup


Help us serve you better
Do you have 1 minute to tell us about your profession?
Yes No